Starting over…

After a beautiful weekend with tons of time spent on outdoor activities with my kids, I resolved Sunday evening to make this a great week: with the sunshine, I will remain cheery and committed to my health and fitness goals.

Enter Monday morning…I go to refill my coffee and find a massive plate of goodies awaiting me (see image). Stopping dead in my tracks, I shake my fist at the coworker who delivered these. And then, because I’m weak, I take one and eat it. After grabbing the ipad to take a picture, I take another one. (The first one was just SO good. Kudos to the baker.) Ok…steering clear of the kitchen for the rest of the day!

plate of frosted sugar cookies

Multiply these cookies by three and add about two dozen cups of chocolate covered peanuts = DIET BLOWN

I’m already off track for the week, but the sun is shining and my weather app is telling me that it’ll be 52° today in Perham. So guess what? I’m starting over.

And that’s the beautiful thing…as long as we’re breathing, we can ALWAYS start over.  This applies to you too.

If you started college 10 years ago and dropped out after a couple of bad semesters, you can start over. Enroll today. If you earned a degree in one field and found that it’s not your passion, you can start over. Apply today. If you already know you want to begin again, but aren’t sure what your next step is, talk with an online advisor about your options. We love providing people with the resources they need for a new journey.

“So what do we do? Anything. Something. So long as we just don’t sit there. If we screw it up, start over. Try something else. If we wait until we’ve satisfied all the uncertainties, it may be too late.” – Lee Iacocca

Well said, Lee. As for me, I’m wearing a new pair of walking shoes and plan to put them to use on my breaks today. And tonight, when I get home, I’m going to push a three-year-old up a hill on her tricycle, while pulling a one-year-old in a wagon and simultaneously try to stop the dog-on-a-leash from chasing passing cars. That’s called “going for a walk” at the Seifert household.  =)

Contributed by: Nicole Seifert | Sr. Online Advisor

Leave a Reply

