Worldly Wisdom!

“I’m getting OLD!”  I exclaimed one morning to my friend Karen at the gym.  She chuckled and said, “Wait fifty years, then you’ll be old.”  So, I did the calculation in my head, and I stated, “That would make me 83!  Can you imagine what I would be like at that age?”  Karen smiled and said, “Delightful as ever!”

My birthday is coming up, and it always makes me evaluate my life.  What would I have done differently?  What would I still like to accomplish in my life?  Should I make any changes?  Have you ever had one of those clarifying moments where you reflect on your life?  If so, I have some worldly wisdom that I have gained in my vast 33 years:    Image

Be a learner – You are never too old to learn.  Take a course, go on vacation and seize every opportunity to learn!

Be courageousExperience life and live your life to the fullest.  Don’t let fear limit you.

Be confident – Don’t worry about what others think about you and be yourself.  That is all anyone can ask.

Be happy – If you truly want to be happy, it has to start with you!  You create your own destiny and set your attitude.

Be a family – Treasure each moment with your family!  Your family keeps you grounded and they will always support you.

Be balanced – Have a rhythm to your life.  Make sure to eat, sleep and create time for yourself.

Submitted by: Kimberly Imdieke | Online Advisor

2 thoughts on “Worldly Wisdom!

  1. Pingback: Kim’s Final Thoughts | Minnesota Online

  2. Pingback: Kim’s Final Thoughts | Distance Minnesota

Leave a Reply

