I love my job. How about you?

My work at Minnesota Online started seven (yes, 7!) years ago, but I still love coming to work every day. Is it crazy? Are things always changing? Am I having to find new ways to do new work? Do I get stressed out? The answer to all those questions would be YES. The fact that it is challenging is part of the reason I love my job.

I also have AMAZING co-workers and I know that I’m really lucky in that regard. Just last night, at 7pm, I was asking aloud “What should I have for dinner?”. The words had barely left my lips when Jana (affectionately referred to as my food fairy) appeared with these “left overs”:

Roast beef sandwich on Italian Herb bread and fresh fruit

Roast beef sandwich on Italian Herb bread with a side of fresh strawberries and blueberries

I am seriously one lucky gal. So how about you? Do you love your job? If not, maybe it’s time to start consider your career options. If you love your organization, but need a new challenge, maybe some courses or a higher degree could help you obtain a better position? Or maybe a whole new direction is in order?

Whatever you decide, now is the time to make your move. Some two-year colleges are still accepting applications for fall 2013. If something at the baccalaureate or graduate level is your goal, now is the time to start applying for 2014 start dates.

Best wishes on pursuing something you love!

Contributed by: Nicole Seifert | Sr. Online Advisor

Leave a Reply

