Wrapping up our awesome January

This week’s post is all about thanking our staff at Minnesota Online for being so AWESOME! For the new year, we pledged 26 acts of kindness (in January) in an effort to make a difference in our communities. I tracked our #26Acts at our Facebook page. About half way through the month, we started noticing that kindness was coming back to us, so I started including those stories as well.

Unexpected kindness is the most powerful, least costly, and most underrated agent of human change. Kindness that catches us by surprise brings out the best in our natures. - Bob Kerrey

We met our goal and I want to thank my coworkers for their contributions to our #26Acts event! I know there is SO much that they do for others on a daily basis that could have been included. For those little (or big) things that went unrecognized during our event, I hope they know that someone was truly appreciative of their kindness.

I consider myself lucky to share my days with a group so awesome.

Contributor: Nicole Seifert | Sr. Online Advisor

 

Leave a Reply

