Introducing Scott – Trade & Industrial Advisor

Hello!

My name is Scott and I’m the newest Online Advisor at the Minnesota Online Support Center. My main area of expertise is in computers, as well as the trade and industrial programs for Minnesota State Colleges and Universities.

I was born in a mid-sized town in northern Utah, called Logan. Between my birth and graduating high school, I had the chance to live in southern Utah (3 different towns), Oxford, Ohio, Platteville, Wisconsin, before moving back to Logan to graduate high school. After graduating high school I explored a couple of programs before graduating from Bemidji State University with a B.S in technology education.

Technology education is another term for industrial technology education. This gave me an educational background in a large variety in trade and industry areas. This background has allowed me to become very familiar with the equipment, processes and terminology used in the field today.

Following my graduation at BSU, I took a teaching position in technology education at a little school in Plankinton, South Dakota. Wanting to get out of the cold for a bit, I then took a job in Yuma, Arizona. Yuma is an interesting town as it borders California and Mexico. Yuma is also a very warm town. I remember coming out of a late movie one weekend at about 1:30 am and it was still 113 degrees. I also remember the winters where it rarely dropped below 50. I decided to take a break from teaching and went back to school studying information technology at Indian Capitol Technology Center in Tahlequah, Oklahoma. This is a small town of about 8000 on the boarder of the Ozark Mountains. This is also the home for the Red Fern Festival. Every year the Red Fern Festival has Hound Dog competitions that are truly amazing to see. Following the completion of the information technology program at ICTC, I discovered I was missing Minnesota.

I moved back to northern Minnesota a few months ago and accepted a position at the Minnesota Online Support Center. I am excited to be here and am looking forward to working with students interested in furthering their education and career possibilities through online learning.

Scott Tadlock | Online Advisor
1.800.456.8519
http://scotttadlock.efoliomn.com/supportcenter/Home

Leave a Reply

