Back to School – Exciting Changes!

Doesn’t everyone have great memories of going back to school? I loved my new clothes, new shoes, new school supplies and most especially, my new lunchbox.

Josie & The Pussycats Lunch Box

Josie & The Pussycats Lunch Box

Yes, I am old enough to have had an extremely groovy Josie & The Pussycats lunchbox with a built in thermos. Very similar to the one pictured right.

All of those new things were wonderful but what I loved most about going back to school was the feeling…the feeling that exciting changes were ahead for me!

These days I vicariously live the first day of school through my 12 year old daughter who just started Junior High. There are certainly exciting changes waiting for her this year…as there are for me as I start my new career as an Online Advisor for Minnesota State Colleges and Universities.

As an Online Advisor, I help to guide college students of all ages and backgrounds toward their educational goals via online learning. I find it very rewarding to support students along their pathway to graduation and on to gratifying careers. I learn something new every day…from my students and my colleagues. The tremendous changes in technology now allow virtually anyone to attend college and to succeed! These are all very exciting changes, indeed.

Everyone, at every age, wants to know that there is something exciting to look forward to in their lives. Children simply know this. They thrive in the pure possibilities of their lives. However, as we get older, we sometimes lose those great expectations and long to believe once again that there are exciting opportunities waiting for us. This is where “going back to school” takes on a completely different and possibly even more thrilling meaning…not only the hope of a different future but the almost certainty of one!

So, what’s my point? No matter where you are in school or in life, there are exciting changes ahead! Anything is possible…a new school year and endless opportunities to start building your life the way you envision it.

What can you do to get started? Check out our web sites and explore the many online program offerings from Minnesota Online.

Tess

Teresa (Tess) Blatti

 

Then connect with me. We will talk about the exciting changes ahead for you!

Teresa (Tess) Blatti | Online Advisor
1.800.456.8519 | mnscuonline@custhelp.com
http://teresablatti.efoliomn.com/support_center

One thought on “Back to School – Exciting Changes!

Leave a Reply

