2012 eLearning Summit Wrap-Up

As I mentioned last week, we were fortunate enough to send a group from the Online Support Center to the 2012 Minnesota eLearning Summit in St. Paul. This two day conference was all about convergence and providing “insights, applications, and hands-on experience with eFolio, eServices, eTools and eLearning” for educators at all levels.

Being my first year at the Summit, I wasn’t quite sure what to expect. And even though I was running on ZERO sleep, I had a hard time pulling myself away from the conference keynotes and workshops. I learned about a statewide collaboration of online career and education resources, using Google Maps in an online classroom, applications for a wide array of web 2.0 tools and more.

If you missed this year’s Summit, you can find some of the resources online at:

I would encourage anyone interested in eLearning to save the date for next year’s eLearning Summit: July 29-30, 2013 at Northwestern College in St. Paul. A BIG thanks to Northwestern College – they were amazing hosts for the 2012 event!

Leave a Reply

